jonny goes to england

London & co

Home

with 2 comments

Finally at home again. I sort of forgot how a real winter feels like! Wow it’s cold here…

As a warm welcome to my holiday (ok that was a joke, we never make holidays of course) I received 16 XSLT (an ugly programming language) programs to grade. However the lecturer didn’t say how to grade. So I don’t know if from 1 to 10, to 25 or A to F; not to speak about what criteria are needed to reach these marks. Just a “mark until mid-January” mail. Oh well … one thing is for sure, it’s good the students don’t know that I am the one who marks them. Because in my opinion too many people pass this MSc course.. hrhr ๐Ÿ™‚

Written by jk

December 20, 2007 at 5:25 pm

Posted in Basel, english, Switzerland

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It helps to do the exercice or project for yourself. That will allow you to discover which parts were easy and which where harder to do.

    And hey, XSLT is purely functional. Functional is “in” ๐Ÿ™‚

    Daniel Lorch

    December 23, 2007 at 10:43 pm

  2. yeah, xslt is not bad, I like functional programming. the xml syntax is not very attractive or readable though..

    But no, I won’t do the exercise myself, I already have to mark it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    jonny

    December 23, 2007 at 11:00 pm


Leave a Reply

