jonny goes to england

London & co

Yesterday

with one comment

Yesterday was the theory day of imperial,kings and queen mary. It took place in the computing department of Imperial in South Kensington. Very nice surrounding compared to our Mile End campus … 😦

Anyway, I heard a few good talks and another few where I hardly understood a word. Most importantly, I heard a talk from a girl in Kings who is doing more or less the same research like I do.

Afterwards, me and Han stopped by at Harrods (since it was close) and I bought something for dinner .. walking past the windows I saw the following … chair or so:

Written by jk

April 12, 2008 at 11:26 am

Posted in english, London, QMUL

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My guess is some kind of relaxation/massage chair, a personal semi-immersive home theater gizmo. Or a brainwashing station.

    There’s some text in the lower-left corner of the white thing, but I can’t quite make it out. “SC…” or “St…” or something.

    Slinky

    April 12, 2008 at 12:21 pm


Leave a Reply

