jonny goes to england

London & co

Week Review

leave a comment »

Oh wow, already another week review. I should find back to my old form and post every second day! I’ll try 🙂

Anyway, this week I had my 1st year review on Tuesday. Basically, you present your work from the last year to your second supervisor and they (second and first supervisor) decide whether your work is satisfactory enough or not. I passed though 😉 ..

On Thursday, we had our away day from our research group. So there I had to give the second talk in this week. I presented my new paper (author notification of that paper is mid december!) and eventhough it wasn’t a great talk we still got good feedback I think.

Just now, we had viewings for my room! Lots of nice people came and my housemates have to decide for one of them. I’m moving out end of November to my new flat close to Aldgate East/Commercial street! Pics of that flat will follow at the end of this month..

Written by jk

November 8, 2008 at 4:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

