jonny goes to england

London & co

Moving Mayhem

with one comment

So just when I moved in last week .. I was told by my new housemate that he has to leave England for job reasons next month! I was quite shocked because it took me so long to find this place and I just unpacked all my stuff. Basically I had the choice between taking up the lease of the house (which is too expensive) or finding a new place! That was last Tuesday. Luckily, I found a new place, perhaps an even better one, on the same day. Also the new place is just 5 minutes walk from where I live now ..

This means I’ll be moving twice this month .. next time in two weeks 🙂

In other news, my co worker has been accepted to the AsiaCCS 2009 conference which is in Australia. Let’s see if I’ll end up again spending a weekend in Australia 😉

Written by jk

December 2, 2008 at 11:08 pm

Posted in english, London, QMUL, UK

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah, moving sucks. and yes, i left this comment only because i was bored at work. 😦

    Gene S

    December 3, 2008 at 9:18 am


Leave a Reply

