jonny goes to england

London & co

Iceland

leave a comment »

IMG00361

View from the pretty rough Commercial Rd towards Aldgate. Recently, I went to a store called “Iceland” for the first time. I already thought it’s a bit a weird name but didn’t think too far. So I was in there and almost all I found was frozen stuff. I went to one of the cashiers and asked her if they had lightbulbs. She looked at me funny and said no. It only dawned on me later that it’s called Iceland because it only sells frozen goods …. sounds silly because it is.

Written by jk

July 18, 2009 at 11:56 am

Posted in english

Leave a Reply

