jonny goes to england

London & co

13 steps to save your ass …

with one comment

… OR how to wash hands. How many steps does it take to wash your hands? Two? Three?

Well, while more and more people catch swine flu (two in our department so far), NHS is putting up posters on how to wash hands on toilets, just in case you forgot how it worked. In our toilets, there’s an easy to memorise,  5-step action plan to get your hands clean:

mine

In the office toilets of a friend, however, NHS put up the 13-step master plan to kill the germs:

photo

I could swear steps 5 – 8 in sequence mean something dirty in sign-language:

sign

Written by jk

July 21, 2009 at 2:11 pm

Posted in english, London, UK

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. But, but, exactly how many ml of soap should I use – what is the surface of a hand, where does it end? And how many seconds must I massage my hands? Do I rub the thumb clockwise or counter-clockwise?? And is praying to the wall-clock at the end really necessary?!

    And how the fuck do I close an old skool British-style water tap (two round thingies pointing to the sides) with my elbows!! I don’t have fingers in my elbows! (Should I?)

    Slinky

    August 25, 2009 at 9:51 pm


Leave a Reply

