jonny goes to england

London & co

November pics & stuff

with one comment

I noticed all conferences look pretty much identical. Here’s a pic from Eindhoven:

The Eurostar lounge in London

Gourmet .. burritos (?!) restaurant in Spitalfields

My parents were here for a few days. Here’s a pic from our proper British afternoon tea:

 

Next week on Thursday I’m going to Japan. The plan is to stay two days in Shizuoka, then taking one of the famous Shinkansen bullet trains to Tokyo, where I’ll stay for the rest of the time. I plan to make lots of pictures 🙂 .. (which kind of reminds me of this xkcd comic.. well I can’t find the comic! Quite difficult to look for a specific xkcd. Anyway I’ll link to it when I find it.)

Written by jk

November 22, 2009 at 3:22 pm

Posted in english, Travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Scons is the best stuff. Say what you say about British food-culture in general, they know how to make that stuff.

    Slinky

    December 14, 2009 at 7:51 pm


Leave a Reply

