jonny goes to england

London & co

McD & stuff

with 4 comments

An update after a while of neglecting this blog .. too many things to do. I’m trying to finish off my phd by writing another paper in this year, and started a couple of other things (including the blog oneminusp.com).

I celebrated my (give or take) 10 years McDonalds abstinency with a big meal in our 24 hours mcdonalds around the corner! Below is a picture of the meal I had. Ok, I didn’t eat everything by myself..

The big mac was the most enjoyable burger, however the meal all together left me quite unsatisfied. I have not missed much it seems. Check back in 2020 for another anniversary and reevaluation of McDonalds.

Initially, when I started this blog I was quite surprised by a lot of things in England. Nowadays, I got used to most things.. however I noticed these 3-4 strange sauces in a rack. Why would you want to put this in your food?

Mint sauce, redcurrant jelly, hot horseradish sauce .. wtf 🙂

A random office picture

Written by jk

March 14, 2010 at 7:03 pm

Posted in english, food, UK

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha I like that you celebrated your McDonald’s abstinence, with McDonald’s! My parents are british and I don’t get the mint jelly or horseradish either. Recurrent jelly maybe with some cream or yogurt or something would be good. I miss some British goods, especially Ribena and the like.

    Alistair Connor-Heggie

    March 14, 2010 at 7:07 pm

  2. hahaha I like that you celebrated your McDonald’s abstinence, with McDonald’s! My parents are british and I don’t get the mint jelly or horseradish either. Recurrent jelly maybe with some cream or yogurt or something would be good. I miss some British goods, especially Ribena and the like.
    http://underwearprophet.wordpress.com

    Alistair Connor-Heggie

    March 14, 2010 at 7:07 pm

  3. You missed out on a chance to try a DYI McGangbang. Oh well, in 2020 then: http://www.eatmedaily.com/2009/03/the-mcgangbang-a-mcchicken-sandwich-inside-a-double-cheeseburger/

    Daniel

    March 14, 2010 at 7:11 pm

  4. But…mint sauce is SO GOOD with roast lamb, and redcurrant is gorgeous on venison. (Actually…as a kid my parents gave it to me any meal I was fussing about the food, because if you put enough redcurrant on anything it tastes OK.) And horseradish is just…zingy!

    Yay for writing papers!

    Sarah

    March 17, 2010 at 8:30 pm


Leave a Reply

