jonny goes to england

London & co

Over Under

leave a comment »

More and more this develops into a monthly blog! Because of that and because I have a new, nice android phone I might try and change this blog into a picture blog where I upload pictures from my mobile on the go. Me and you will see if I’m going to do that or not.

The picture above is the new Overground line which opened in the last weeks in east London. Funny enough, the overground at this station is below the underground …

With the opening of the Overground another mystery was solved: what the large opening, pictured below, is for. It’s a tunnel opened for that new line .. and we can hear trains passing in front of our house every other minute! But it’s actually not too bad.

I have a lot of new pictures, however they are on the old phone which is archived already! Oh Well.

Jobwise, this wednesday I have a talk at kings college at a workshop on information flow and security.

Some people complained that there’s too many food pictures on this blog, for that reason I end this post with a nice plate of pasta I made recently:

Written by jk

May 24, 2010 at 10:57 am

Posted in english, food, London

Leave a Reply

