jonny goes to england

London & co

Dec – May!

leave a comment »

Wow. I had a couple of very busy months .. here a short picture-driven recap.

December

In December I went to my last conference, ACSAC in Austin, Texas. Somehow I always managed to end up getting accepted at Texan or southern state conferences. Anyway, the conference was interesting; I was surprised to see that many government agencies there taking part. A lot of NSA people etc. Here are some pictures. And yes it was in December, thus the Christmasy theme.

A winter landscape at the entrance of the hotel all made out of gingerbread:

Mandatory Hotel-room-view picture on Austin

Also in December I started doing many more job interviews which eventually landed me a job which I started in Feburary. But first I had to finish my PhD.

January

February

Quick trip to Milan to eat a fantastic steak served by the fattest cook (ever?). But you really want cooks to be fat.

Obviously I took the picture when he wasn’t facing us but the flash gave me away.

March – May

Started my new job in a hedge fu^R^R err investment company. My new joiners cake

Oxford Street way too early in the morning:

To finish off my newly picked up skill, a balloon dog:

Written by jk

May 22, 2011 at 2:45 pm

Leave a Reply

